Skip to content

 

Clear History is what we type in the screen when we want our history to be deleted.

History is all the information, searches and browsing data that browsers and applications store about our activity. This is useful because it helps remember what we have visited and what we have searched.

On the other hand, it is against user privacy as someone could see our search and browsing activity. That is why is recommended to erase our history every day or at least every week.

 

Here you have some tutorials to clear search history and browsing history on your computer or smartphone completely.

 

Whenever you want to do it again you can access this website to do it. Remember to bookmark this page.

 

Note: Clear History is also the name of a movie from 2013. It is a comedy about a man who wants to forget his past and start a new life in a new city, but he will find there someone who will remember him.

 

Feel free to contact us with any doubt. Thank for sharing the article in your favourite social networks.

 

How to deactivate instagram account

If you want to delete your instagram account temporary you will have to deactivate it.

To do it you have to do a request to instagram.

  1. Click in the following link https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/temporary/
  2. Enter your account data and confirm the action.

 

How to delete instagram account permanently

If you want to delete your account permanently you will have to do a deleting request to instagram.

  1. Click on the following link https://instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/
  2. Enter your account information and confirm the action. This action cannot be undone.

From the app is not possible to do these actions. You have to do it from the website.

 

Happy Instagram!

 

In this article we will see a step by step tutorial guide about how to view and delete browsing history in Microsoft Edge.

Microsoft Edge like all the popular internet browsers store browsing history by default. All visited pages are saved in the browser.

 

  1. Open Microsoft Edge
  2. Click on the Button with three horizontal bars. On top right corner of your screen.
  3. Here you can view your Edge browsing history.
  4. You can clear individual visited pages clicking on the X on the right side of each register.
  5. You can delete all clicking on the link Clear All History. There you can select the following options: browsing history, cookies and saved website data, cached data and files, download history,  form data, passwords.
  6. Select All and then click on Clear

 

If we want to stop Edge saving history automatically we will select option "Always clear this when I close the browser".

We can also open a new inprivate window that will not save our activity.

 

Nowadays, almost every person in the world has a Facebook account. Some years ago it was mandatory to have one and communicate with others.

Today, there are many persons interested in delete Facebook account.

 

We will see all the needed steps to clear it completely:

  1. Enter your Facebook Account.
  2. Click the down arrow on the top right corner of your screen.
  3. Select Settings
  4. On General Tab select Modify your legacy Contact or Deactivate your account
  5. Click on Deactivate your account
  6. Enter a reason to leave and click on Deactivate Button.

 

If you want to remove your account completely you will have to delete your account instead of deactivate.

 

First it is recommended to download a copy of all your data:

  1. Enter Facebook Account
  2. Click down arrow
  3. Select settings
  4. In General account settings click on Download a copy

 

To delete account completely:

  1. Click the help button and the top right.
  2. Type Delete Account
  3. Follow the instructions.

 

Sure you can live without Facebook!

Search Engines are what we use to find pages and answers on the Internet.

Each search we do is stored in the search engine database in something called search history. All our searches are tracked by default.

The main search engines and applications that manage our searches are:

  • Google: The most used start page to search for answers. Go to myactivity.google.com to see and delete google search history.
  • Bing: Another of the most used search engines. Go to bing menu and then select search history to view and delete all your search activity.
  • Facebook: The social network. Go to settings and then history to clear recent searches.
  • Youtube: In myactivity.google.com you will find also al the data of you youtube searches.

 

It is important to clear our search history as we don't want others see what information are we searching on the internet. The user privacy is very important.

 

As we surf the internet, our browsing data is stored by default in the internet browsing history.If we don't use a private window, all the pages visited will be in the history.

 

We will see in this article how to delete browsing history completely or individually  in the main internet browsers.

 

Google Chrome

  • Open Google Chrome.
  • Click More. (Look at the top right of your browser).
  • Click History
  • Click Clear browsing data
  • From drop down menu select an option . To delete all browsing history , select from the beginning of time.
  • You can also select only individual data.
  • Click Delete
  • Click on Clear browsing data.


Mozilla Firefox

  • Open Mozilla Firefox
  • Click the Menu on the top-right of your browser
  • Click Settings.
  • Click Privacy,
  • Click Clear now.
  • Select all the options to delete and then click on Clear Data

 

Internet Explorer

  • Open Internet Explorer
  • Click Favorite button
  • Click on the history tab,
  • Right-select any of the sites you want to delete.
  • Click on Delete.

 

Microsoft Edge

  • Open Microsoft Edge
  • Click on the Hub
  • Select History
  • Select Clear all history
  • Select all options and press Clear.

 

Depending on your browser version, menu names and options may be different. Look for the history option in the menu and then find clear o delete to erase all your browsing history.

1

 

Bing Search engine stores our activity by default but its very easy to view an delete bing history completely.

clear bing history completely

We will learn how to do it with this step by step help guide:

clear bing history completely

  1. Go to bing.com page
  2. Look at the top right corner and click on te menu button (it looks like three vertical bars).
  3. Then select option search history
  4. Under the panel Change History Settings you can do the following:
    1. Enable or disable recent searches.
    2. Clear Search History by clicking on Clear All option. (if this button doesn't appear go to http://www.bing.com/profile/history/delete
    3. Manage Search History to see all your recorded activity in the cloud.

If you don't see any history it is because you already delete it.

 

That's all. If you have any doubt leave a comment below.

 

Bing History

In 2009 Microsoft announced changes to the history of Bing, seeking to add a couple of features but highlighting above all its position of respect for privacy, giving a step to Google for his indiscretions in this issue.

Bing will add a direct link on the homepage to the history (until now to see it you have to do a search first). When you pass the mouse over the link, you can see a list of recent, frequent searches, and three links: delete everything, see everything or turn off. The first link takes you to a page that asks to confirm to erase all your history (instead of deleting one by one, which can also be done).

The second link is quite clear, it allows you to see all the searches you have done and the links that you clicked, while the third option deactivates the history, for searches that you prefer that are not registered.

On the other hand, Microsoft reported that the searches of the history will be saved now for four weeks, in a cookie in the browser. Before they were only saved for 48 hours, although with four weeks it is still below Google, which stores them for 180 days.

Microsoft also warned that removing the file does not remove it from the standard search logs used by the company to operate and correct Bing, but said the information remains anonymous.

To top it off, the company founded by Bill Gates added that

"We have tried to build privacy and respect for your track record in the overall experience and not as something we came up with later. Many systems give us options, but little control"

 

Feel free to share this article in your favorite social networks. Thanks in advance.